The New NDB Board has officially taken office following a brief handover ceremony on Thursday 28th April 2022.

Chairman Mr. Darrell Seeto thanked his predecessor Mr. Michael Mell and his directors for what they had done for the Bank during their tenure and that the new Board is set to steer NDB forward.

Chairman Seeto and his new Board Directors held their first Board Meeting soon after, which was followed by a Meet and Greet reception with the Head Office Staff, a first of its kind. The reception was overwhelmed with the attendance of Minister for State Owned Enterprises Hon. William Duma and the Acting Managing Director of Kumul Consolidated Holdings (KCH) Professor David Kavanamur.

Minister Duma congratulated Chairman Seeto and his Board on their appointment and expressed his confidence in them leading NDB during their three year term.

In echoing similar sentiments, Acting Managing Director of KCH Professor Kavanamur said he looked forward to working closely with the new Board and it was indeed a wonderful opportunity to be able to meet with the Team NDB.

The new Board comprises of Mr. Darrell Seeto as Chairman, Mr. Jason Gilai Deputy Chairman, Mr Robert Leo, Mr. Graham King, Mr. Augustine Birie, Mr. John Auna, and Ms Keryn Hargreaves as Board Directors.

New NDB board members.